Collected Stories by Isaac Bashevis Singer

$ 32.95


This volume features forty-seven stories selected by Isaac Bashevis Singer from all his short work published in English between 1957 and 1981. From the tragically ironic “Taibele and Her Demon” to the poignant “The Unseen,” and from gentle humor in “Gimpel the Fool” to tragedy with “Yentl the Yeshiva Boy,” these tales explore good and evil, passion and restraint, religious fervor and personal failings, within the traditional shtetls of prewar Eastern Europe and postwar America. It includes supernatural tales, slices of life from Warsaw, the shtetls of Eastern Europe, and modern Jewish life from the Lower East Side to California, Miami, South America, and Israel.

Payment & Security

American Express Discover Meta Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed