My Mother's Sabbath Days: A Memoir by Chaim Grade


Price:
$ 45.99

Description

Translated from the Yiddish by Channa Kleinerman Goldstein and Inna Hecker Grade

This tender and moving memoir by the great Yiddish writer Chaim Grade takes us to the very source of his widely praised novels and poems---the city of Vilna, the "Jerusalem of Lithuania" during the years before World War II.

"A poignant memoir...A memorable book in the tradition of Sholom Aleichem and S.Y. Agnon. The excellent translation retains all the life and color of the original...Highly recommended."

----Library Journal

Paperback book 1982 re-issued 2004

Payment & Security

American Express Discover Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed